Monday Moaning

Hypocrisy

This post is about hypocrisy.

The governments of the world have taken it on their backs to warn people about the ills of smoking.

My question is, when are those same governments going to demand labeling for products that contain aspartame and HFCS?

 

 

This product contains ASPARTAME which can cause slower learning in children!

or…

This product contains HFCS which is a major cause of childhood obesity!

These and many other variants are possible.

4 responses to this post.

  1. When aspartame first came out I had never thought about eating something “diet-like” but was warned by my doctor to never let my children have this as it can alter their DNA. Not sure if that was true, but I made sure my kids never touched a drop. Last summer I was offered a glass of lemonade, I got real dizzy and felt sick. Later I learned that it was made with aspartame, I’ll be much more careful in the future.

    Like

    Reply

    • >LSF, we are being lied to by omission. Aspartame is one of the most dangerous additives to food, and our governments (in the corporate pockets) are too weak to do anything about it. Any diet drink makes the surface of my teeth feel squeaky clean and I know that it has aspartame. The word needs to be spread.

      Thanks for the follow, appreciated.

      AV

      Like

      Reply

Be green, say something

