Make you Fink on Friday

A reblogged story

 

Why Saving Paradise

I recently read a novel called Saving Paradise that I really enjoyed so I spoke with the Saving Paradiseauthor about why he wrote it and if it had a “bucket list” impact on his life. His passion and commitment to Saving Paradise was both inspirational and bucket list related; it’s definitely worth sharing with you.

Featured writer: Mike Bond

I wrote SAVING PARADISE to help save one of the most beautiful places on earth – Molokai. Unknown to most folks but rated by National Geographic as the world’s sixth most beautiful island, it is, as I say in SAVING PARADISE, “much more beautiful than that.”

Four years ago, a group of energy companies decided to take over Molokai for a huge industrial wind project…

Read the rest of the post at Bucket List Publications

Be green, say something